Can Africa learn from Europe’s mistakes?

As the European Union struggles to salvage its single currency, the East African Community (EAC) is hoping to learn from the EU’s errors in establishing its own common market.

The five-nations of the EAC – Uganda, Kenya, Tanzania, Rwanda, and Burundi – are moving forward with plans for form a regional monetary union, but hope to avoid some of the Euro zone’s problems by requiring “more integration and coordination between the member states on issues like budget control and debt management” reports the Christian Science Monitor.

Recent Posts
Contact Us

Drop us a note and we will get in touch soon!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search